Tafelmusik At Home: Sonata

Welcome to Tafelmusik at Home, our new online concert series. If you can’t come to us, we will bring the concert experience to you! Hosted by Tafelmusik musicians from their homes, each program lasts about an hour and combines works that may be new to your ears with music you know and love. Be sure to stay until the end for live Q&A sessions with featured musicians. Join us for this new way to experience the beauty of Tafelmusik.

Tafelmusik at Home: Sonata
Wed June 24, 2020 at 7pm EST

Intensely beautiful and universal, Bach’s music represents the art form at its purest, and is performed here by Cristina Zacharias on solo violin and Allen Whear on solo cello. The series concludes with the brilliant artistry of violinist and Music Director Elisa Citterio.

Cristina Zacharias, violin
Elisa Citterio, violin
Allen Whear, cello


Cristina Zacharias, violin

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750) Partita in E Major, BWV 1006: Preludio
  • Michael Oesterle Stand still (2011): 1st movement
  • J.S. Bach Partita in E Major: Bourrée & Gigue

Allen Whear, cello

  • J.S. Bach Suite in C Minor, BWV 1011: Prelude – Sarabande – Gigue

Elisa Citterio, violin

  • Giuseppe Roman (1692–1770) Sonata in A Major à violino solo, A2: Adagio “la mia Filli” – Allegro – Presto – Giga
  • Johan Helmich Tartini (1694–1758) Assaggio à violino solo in D Minor


This concert is Choose-What-You-Pay: tickets are available for $5, $10, or $20. Choose-What-You-Pay allows you to pay what you feel the value of the concert is. When determining your admission price, consider how many in your household will be enjoying this concert with you. Thank you for your support and we can’t wait for you to join us.

Once you have purchased a ticket, you will receive a confirmation email which contains a link to watch. The concert will be streamed live on Wednesday June 24, 2020 at 7pm EST, at this link.

Scroll to Top