EMA Mixer: Stage Fright – A Conversation with Dr. Julie Jaffee Nagel

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EMA Mixer: Stage Fright – A Conversation with Dr. Julie Jaffee Nagel

May 26 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT

Julie Jaffee Nagel, Ph.D. is a psychologist, psychoanalyst, and musician, who brings her unique combination of experience and education in music and mental health to a nuanced understanding of performance anxiety as well as diverse other psychological problems. A graduate of The Juilliard School, the University of Michigan, and The Michigan Psychoanalytic Institute, she has helped numerous people understand and overcome blocks to creativity, performance anxiety, relationship issues, and self-esteem, including “Managing Stage Fright: A Guide for Musicians and Music Teachers.”  Learn more at https://julienagel.net.

Join Dr. Nagel and Emerging Professional Leadership Council member and host Curtis Pavey on Sunday, May 26 at 7pm ET/4pm PT for a conversation about performance anxiety and more!

Register now

Details

Date:
May 26
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.earlymusicamerica.org/mixer

The EMA Member Concerts & Events Calendar is for time-sensitive events, such as in-person concerts, livestreaming performances or video premieres, and live online events such as webinars. Events hosted by licensed or incorporated organizations/ensembles must be posted from their EMA Organization Member account. Videos available on-demand (temporarily or permanently) should not be submitted as multi-day events. Please submit Early Music News & Press Releases about these or other activities.

Highlights from this calendar are included in the weekly E-Notes email newsletter (Tuesdays). Selections are made based on variety of event types and geographic regions.

EMA does not share non-EMA events on our social media platforms.

Scroll to Top